Cirrus 2
  • Info
  • Data
  • Colors
  • Photos
  • Downloads

Target groups

The CIRRUS 2 is ideal for cross-country and competitive pilots who have performance uppermost in their minds and who still want a DHV certified glider. It will be hard to find higher performance potential among certified gliders.

Construction details

Originating directly from the competition wing CIRRUS, and equipped with diagonal tape construction which has been further developed, the CIRRUS 2 stands out with pure high-performance looks. The new profile of the CIRRUS 2 makes an impact because of its outstanding performance levels both at trim and also accelerated flight.

Materials

The materials used have proved themselves over many years. We are so confident about this combination of materials, particularly the fabric, that in the future we are giving a 3 year (or 300 flight hours) warranty for the complete package. The high prices for second-hand SWING gliders are not least a result of the fact that they hold their value.

Flying characteristics

The CIRRUS 2 has an impressive range. A very good rate of glide is achieved even at high speeds over 50km/h. Handling was again improved in relation to manoeuvrability and climb behaviour. Along with the pleasant launch behaviour, this takes the performance-oriented pilot to new distances, and with DHV safety.

Cirrus 2 S M L
65 - 85 80 - 105 95 - 125

Cells

76 76 76

Wing area (m²)

24,5 27 30,8

Wing area projected (m²)

21,7 24,5 27,4

Wing span (m)

12,4 12,88 13,73

Projected wing span (m)

9,75 10,15 10,52

Aspect ratio

6 6 6

Glider weight (kg)

7 7,5 8

Min. sink rate (m/s)

1 1 1

Max speed (km/h)

24 - 56 24 - 56 24 - 56

Trim speed (km/h)

38 38 38

Special designs

In general there are two ways to individualise the paraglider,

  • firstly by a special design (see below) and,
  • secondly, by adding an advertising message to it.

Paraglider sponsoring

Here are some facts and information which you may find helpful in finding sponsors or applying for sponsorship.

Special designs

Note

The delivery time for special colors can vary strongly due to capacity utilization of our production. Please contact your dealer to inquire the respective delivery time.

Cirrus 2 SplitGallery Image
Cirrus 2 DE EN FR ES

Manual

PDF

-- -- --
Cirrus 2 S M L

Line connection plan

PDF

-- --

Cirrus 2
  • Info
  • Daten
  • Farben
  • Fotos
  • Downloads

Zielgruppe

Streckenflug- und Wettkampfpiloten bei denen der Leistungsgedanke im Vordergrund steht und denoch nicht auf ein DHV geprüftes Fluggerät verzichten möchten sind mit dem CIRRUS2 optimal unterwegs. Ein höheres Leistungspotential im gütegesiegelten Bereich wird schwer zu finden sein!

Konstruktion

Direkt abgeleitet vom Wettkampfgerät CIRRUS, mit einem weiterentwickelten Diagonalgurtsystem ausgerüstet, besticht der CIRRUS2 mit reinrassiger Hochleisteroptik. Das neu entwickelte Profil des CIRRUS2 besticht durch herausragende Leistungswerte sowohl im Trimmflug als auch jenseits der 50 km/h Grenze.

Verarbeitung

Die verwendeten Materialien haben sich inzwischen jahrelang bewährt. Wir sind uns dieser Materialkombination so sicher, speziell auf das Tuch, daß wir in Zukunft auf das ganze Gleitschirmsystem 3 Jahre (oder 300 Flugstunden) Garantie geben. Die hohen Gebrauchtpreise der Swing Schirme sind nicht zuletzt ein Resultat der guten Werterhaltung.

Flugverhalten

Beeindruckend wie beim CIRRUS2 die Polare verläuft: auch bei hohen Geschwindigkeiten jenseits von 50 km/h sind sehr gute Gleitwerte zu erreichen. Das Handling konnte in Bezug auf Wendigkeit und Steigverhalten nochmals verbessert werden. In Kombination mit dem angenehmen Startverhalten führt das den leistungsorientierten Piloten zu neuen Streckenkilometern, und das mit DHV-Sicherheit!

Cirrus 2 S M L
65 - 85 80 - 105 95 - 125

Zellen

76 76 76

Flügelfläche (m²)

24,5 27 30,8

Flügelfläche projiziert (m²)

21,7 24,5 27,4

Spannweite (m)

12,4 12,88 13,73

Spannweite projiziert (m)

9,75 10,15 10,52

Streckung

6 6 6

Schirmgewicht (kg)

7 7,5 8

Min. Sinkgeschwindigkeit (m/s)

1 1 1

Max. Geschwindigkeit (km/h)

24 - 56 24 - 56 24 - 56

Trimmgeschwindigkeit (km/h)

38 38 38

Sonderdesigns

Prinzipiell gibt es zwei verschiedene Möglichkeiten, den Schirm individuell zu gestalten:

  • einerseits mit einem Sonderdesign (siehe oben)
  • andererseits durch die Anbringung von Werbeschriftzügen.

Gleitschirmsponsoring leicht gemacht

Hier Daten und Fakten die dir bei der Aquise oder Bewerbung bei möglichen Sponsoren Hilfestellung leisten können.

Sonderdesigns

Hinweis

Die Lieferzeit für Sonderfarben kann je nach Kapazitätsauslastung unserer Produktion stark variieren. Bitte erfrage daher bei Deinem Händler die jeweils aktuelle Lieferzeit.

Cirrus 2 SplitGallery Image
Cirrus 2 DE EN FR ES

Betriebsanweisung

PDF

-- -- --
Cirrus 2 S M L

Leinenverbindungspläne

PDF

-- --