Everest
  • Info
  • Data
  • Colors
  • Photos
  • Downloads

General

The SWING development team has been working for a number of years on the concept of a lightweight paraglider, which is suitable both for use as a mountain glider and also for everyday flying thanks to its sound and intelligent design. It was important in making this concept a reality for the glider to have a low weight and volume, and uncomplicated launch and flight characteristics. A 35gm/m² siliconised fabric was developed specifically for the EVEREST according to SWING specifications. Intensive work on all aspects of the glider resulted in a weight reduction of 30% compared to gliders with similar construction.

Target market

The EVEREST is ideal for pilots for whom a glider with reduced weight and bulk and simple launch and flight characteristics are important. The EVEREST backpack supplied with the glider has also been reduced in weight and it has been adapted to suit the needs of a mountaineer-pilot. The finely tuned handling of the EVEREST will also appeal to the experienced, safety-conscious pilot who wishes to enjoy relaxed flying away from crowded flying sites.

Design

The cells of the EVEREST are individually suspended. This classic design along with the ultra-light fabric material ensures that the canopy is lightweight and that the pack volume is low. A weight-optimised, Kevlar-strengthened 12mm wide webbing with high load capacity is incorporated for the risers. A 4-point riser system is used so that changes in the angle of attack on acceleration are even. This complex distribution means that the pilot is not under any disadvantage when using descent methods such as "big ears" or B-stall. The main lines of the Everest are made from sheathed Tecnora to protect them from chafing and damage on uneven surfaces. Unsheathed Dyneema lines are used for the top lines to keep the glider's weight down.

Workmanship

The silicon fabric used for the EVEREST has high UV-resistance and abrasion resistance even though it is light-weight. These features are very important, particularly for a paraglider used in the mountains. Nylon bands are sewn into the top surface to stop the fabric slipping in the snow. Other design features are consistent with the fact that the glider can be used for various purposes. For example, it has sealable DIRT.EX openings on the stabilo lines so that dirt and debris can be removed from inside the paraglider.

Flight behaviour

The EVEREST has the same good-natured profile as the AXIS 3. It is notable for its very low tendency to shoot forward and its easy launch procedure. The long control travel and the progressively increasing control pressure give the EVEREST particularly forgiving behaviour in connection with the brakes, without creating a sluggish feeling. The paraglider has a particularly high degree of safety and is thus excellent for use on rough launch sites and in challenging flying areas. These features, combined with its low weight, will let pilots get off the beaten track.

Everest 22 24 26 28 30 Twin

LTF homologation

1 1 1 1 1 1-2
55 - 80 65 - 90 80 - 110 95 - 125 105 - 140 105 - 165

Cells

37 37 37 37 37 37

Wing area (m²)

25,4 27,3 29,2 31,1 33 33

Wing area projected (m²)

22,9 24,7 26,5 28,2 29,9 29,9

Wing span (m)

11,45 11,85 12,25 12,65 13,05 13,05

Projected wing span (m)

9,2 9,5 9,83 10,15 10,47 10,47

Aspect ratio

5,15 5,15 5,15 5,15 5,15 5,15

Projected aspect ratio

3,65 3,65 3,65 3,65 3,65 3,65

Glider weight (kg)

4 4,3 4,6 4,9 5,2 5,2

Min. sink rate (m/s)

1,1 1,1 1,1 1,1 1,1  

Max speed (km/h)

45 45 45 45 45  

Trim speed (km/h)

36 36 36 36 36  
<
>
  • Navigation

Special designs

In general there are two ways to individualise the paraglider,

  • firstly by a special design (see below) and,
  • secondly, by adding an advertising message to it.

Paraglider sponsoring

Here are some facts and information which you may find helpful in finding sponsors or applying for sponsorship.

Special designs

Note

The delivery time for special colors can vary strongly due to capacity utilization of our production. Please contact your dealer to inquire the respective delivery time.

Everest SplitGallery Image
Foto: Lars Pongs / Location: Wilde Kaiser / Austria
Everest DE EN FR ES

Manual

PDF

-- -- --

Manual for tandem version

PDF

-- -- --

Inspection information

PDF

PDF

-- --
Everest 22 24 26 28 30 30 Twin

Maintenance and Service Book

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

Everest
  • Info
  • Daten
  • Farben
  • Fotos
  • Downloads

Allgemein

Seit vielen Jahren arbeitet das SWING Entwicklungsteam an der Idee eines gewichtsreduzierten Gleitschirmes, der sich ideal als Bergsteigerschirm eignet und darüber hinaus durch eine robuste und intelligente Verarbeitung auch im Flugalltag uneingeschränkt einsetzbar ist. Bei der Umsetzung wurde besonderes Augenmerk auf geringes Gewicht, kleines Packmaß und unkomplizierte Start- und Flugeigenschaften gelegt. Nach Swing Vorgaben wurde eigens für den EVEREST ein silikonisiertes Tuch mit nur 35 Gramm pro Quadratmeter entwickelt. Umfangreiche Detailarbeit an allen Komponenten des Flügels erbrachte eine Gewichtseinsparung von insgesamt 30 Prozent gegenüber ähnlich aufgebauten Gleitschirmen.

Zielgruppe

Der EVEREST ist der ideale Partner für Piloten, die Wert auf einen gewichts- und volumenoptimierten Gleitschirm mit einfachem Start- und Flugverhalten legen. D er im Lieferpaket enthaltene ebenfalls gewichtsreduzierte EVEREST Rucksack ist durch sein komfortables Tragesystem optimal auf die Bedürfnisse eines bergwandernden Fliegers zugeschnitten. Das fein abgestimmte Handling des EVEREST wird auch den erfahreneren, sicherheitsbewussten Piloten ansprechen, der entspanntes Fliegen abseits überfüllter Fluggebiete genießen möchte.

Konstruktion

Die Zellen des EVEREST sind einzeln aufgehängt. Dieser klassische Aufbau in Verbindung mit dem ultraleichten Tuchmaterial hält das Kappengewicht gering und sorgt für das kleine Packmaß. Für die Tragegurte wird ein gewichtsoptimiertes und mit Kevlar verstärktes 12mm breites Gurtband mit hoher Traglast verbaut. Um gleichmäßige Anstellwinkeländerungen beim Beschleunigen zu erreichen, wurde ein 4 Punkt Tragegurtsystem umgesetzt. Durch diese komplexe Aufteilung ergeben sich für den Piloten keinerlei Nachteile beim Einsatz von Abstiegshilfen wie Ohren anlegen oder B-Stall. Die Stammleinen des Everest sind aus widerstandsfähigem ummantelten Tecnora gefertigt, damit sie auch auf rauem Untergrund gegen Abrieb und Beschädigung geschützt sind. Für die Topleinen werden zugunsten der Gewichtsreduzierung unummantelte Dyneema Leinen verwendet.

Verarbeitung

Das Silikontuch des EVEREST besitzt trotz seines geringen Gewichts eine hohe UV-Beständigkeit und Abriebfestigkeit - Anforderungen, die besonders für den Einsatz im Hochgebirge von großer Bedeutung sind. Um zu verhindern, dass das Tuch auf Schnee ins Rutschen gerät, sind im Obersegel Nylon-Bänder vernäht. Weitere Detaillösungen, wie die verschließbaren DIRT.EX Öffnungen an den Stabilos zum Entfernen von Schmutz aus dem Inneren des Gleitschirmes, untermauern die vielfältige Einsatzmöglichkeit dieses Flügels.

Flugverhalten

Das sehr gutmütige Profil des AXIS 3 kommt auch beim EVEREST zur Anwendung. Es zeichnet sich durch äußerst geringe Vorschießtendenzen und ein einfaches Startverhalten aus. Der lange Steuerweg und der progressiv zunehmende Steuerdruck verleihen dem EVEREST ein besonders fehlerverzeihendes Verhalten im Umgang mit der Bremse, ohne dabei einen trägen Eindruck zu erwecken. Der Schirm besitzt ein sehr hohes Sicherheitspotential und ist somit hervorragend für den Einsatz auf unwegsamen Startplätzen und in anspruchsvollen Fluggebieten geeignet. Diese Eigenschaften in Verbindung mit dem leichten Transport ermöglichen es, eigene Wege abseits der ausgetretenen Pfade zu gehen.

Everest 22 24 26 28 30 Twin

LTF Musterprüfung

1 1 1 1 1 1-2
Startgewicht (kg) Min/Max inkl. Ausrüstung 55 - 80 65 - 90 80 - 110 95 - 125 105 - 140 105 - 165

Zellen

37 37 37 37 37 37

Flügelfläche (m²)

25,4 27,3 29,2 31,1 33 33

Flügelfläche projiziert (m²)

22,9 24,7 26,5 28,2 29,9 29,9

Spannweite (m)

11,45 11,85 12,25 12,65 13,05 13,05

Spannweite projiziert (m)

9,2 9,5 9,83 10,15 10,47 10,47

Streckung

5,15 5,15 5,15 5,15 5,15 5,15

Streckung projiziert

3,65 3,65 3,65 3,65 3,65 3,65

Schirmgewicht (kg)

4 4,3 4,6 4,9 5,2 5,2

Min. Sinkgeschwindigkeit (m/s)

1,1 1,1 1,1 1,1 1,1  

Max. Geschwindigkeit (km/h)

45 45 45 45 45  

Trimmgeschwindigkeit (km/h)

36 36 36 36 36  
<
>
  • Navigation

Sonderdesigns

Prinzipiell gibt es zwei verschiedene Möglichkeiten, den Schirm individuell zu gestalten:

  • einerseits mit einem Sonderdesign (siehe oben)
  • andererseits durch die Anbringung von Werbeschriftzügen.

Gleitschirmsponsoring leicht gemacht

Hier Daten und Fakten die dir bei der Aquise oder Bewerbung bei möglichen Sponsoren Hilfestellung leisten können.

Sonderdesigns

Hinweis

Die Lieferzeit für Sonderfarben kann je nach Kapazitätsauslastung unserer Produktion stark variieren. Bitte erfrage daher bei Deinem Händler die jeweils aktuelle Lieferzeit.

Everest SplitGallery Image
Foto: Lars Pongs / Location: Wilde Kaiser / Austria
Everest DE EN FR ES

Betriebsanweisung

PDF

-- -- --

Betriebsanweisung Tandemversion

PDF

-- -- --

Nachprüfanweisung

PDF

PDF

-- --
Everest 22 24 26 28 30 30 Twin

Service- und Kontrollheft

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF