Hybrid Hike
  • Info
  • Data
  • Colors
  • Photos
  • Details
  • Premodels
  • Downloads

The new generation of foot-launched mini-wings has arrived. To meet the growing popularity of “hike & fly” in mountain regions around the world, Swing has created the Hybrid Hike, the lightweight version of the Hybrid Sport, in sizes 15 and 17. It’s all about bringing the sport of paragliding back to its roots. This wing opens up a whole new range of opportunities for all mountain climbers and alpine enthusiasts who hold a paragliding licence.

Hybrid Hike - fun on the ascent and the descent, from 2.3kg

The Hybrid Hike is very lightweight, just 2.3 kg for size 15, and thus intended as a descent method for mountain runners and mountain climbers. However, it is equally intended for pilots who climb a mountain in order to experience the "go-cart-feeling" with the safety of an all-round glider specifically developed for foot launch, as with the Hybrid Sport. Our main objective in developing this wing was to achieve maximum increase to the glide-dive range. The result is a wing which combines the good glide features and the low take-off speed of a speed flyer with the speed riding characteristics and dive possibilities of a pure speed rider. Starting from 2.3kg, there has been a further reduction in canopy weight.

Two sports reduced to their essentials

The Hybrid Hike is the perfect interplay between speed riding and paragliding. When we developed the wing, our goal was to combine the new technologies used in paraglider construction with the simple handling of a speed rider. This resulted in a mini-wing with reinforced leading edge, durable Dyneema lines, reduced overall line length and narrow risers with three line levels, which is accelerated using trimmers. The Hybrid Hike is aimed particularly for pilots who enjoy climbing, so the canopy weight of the Hybrid Sport was again reduced further, and thus a good compromise was reached between lightweight design and durability.

Mountaineering + the freedom of flying

Every mountaineer has dreamed of conquering a peak and then flying down to the valley floor. The Hybrid Hike takes the concept of the Hybrid Sport and uses lightweight construction, making it the ideal way to experience the mountains in a new way. The canopy is so light that you will almost forget that you are carrying anything as you head for the summit. The gentlest upcurrent brings the lightweight canopy and short lines safely above the pilot and allows the expert to launch safely even in difficult terrain. If the wind isn’t right, then it is no great effort to carry the lightweight wing down into the valley again. So there is no temptation to take any unnecessary risks.

The lower glide and reduced line radius allow effortless execution of rapid turns and a fast and controlled descent. High wing-loading, good speed and clearly discernible G-forces minimise the risks of strain relief and provide very good feedback via the brakes. Dynamic and elegant contour flying from mountain slopes at 50-60km/h will set the heart of any freestyle-oriented Hybrid Hike pilot racing and get the adrenaline flowing. You are guaranteed to have fun both going up the mountain and coming down. The Hybrid Hike is also intended for mountain runners who want a fast and safe way to get back down to the valley after training.

It is possible to make the Hybrid Hike lighter by replacing the stainless steel quick links with Dyneema soft links. This reduces even further the risk of open quick links and damage to the quick link. The Hybrid Hike has passed the load test with the soft links.

Important

Please pay close attention to the recommended uses we specify for each size, the wing-loading per sq. m. generated by your take-off weight and the requirements in terms of your flying ability as a result (level I to V in the table). These are the same as those for the Hybrid Sport.  table)

Miniwing Dealers

Like all our miniwings the Hybrid Hike is available through our specialized miniwing dealers. A list of those you can find here: Miniwing-Dealers


Hybrid…
...carving the sky!

Brave 3

BRAVE 3 - the ideal harness

With the BRAVE 3, Swing offers you the ideal harness for your speedflying/speedriding adventures.

Learn more

Brave 3

ESCAPE - lightweight safety

As a perfect add-on for your equipment, we offer the leightweight rescue ESCAPE. Starting from 1.05 kg!

Learn more

More insider-infos about Speedflying in german

http://www.thermik.net/
http://www.thermik.net/
Hybrid Hike 15 17 19  

LTF homologation

NO NO NO  

CEN homologation

NO NO NO  

Shock and load test

  OK - 119kg - 8g    
Take off weight (kg) min./max. inkl. Equipment

PDF

PDF

PDF

 

Cells

27 27 27  

Wing area (m²)

15 17 19  

Wing area projected (m²)

13,38 15,16 16,94  

Wing span (m)

7,55 8,04 8,49  

Projected wing span (m)

6,4 6,8 7,19  

Aspect ratio

3,8 3,8 3,8  

Projected aspect ratio

3,05 3,05 3,05  

Glider weight (kg)

2,3 2,5 2,7  

Trim speed (km/h)

PDF

PDF

PDF

 

List price incl. 19% german VAT (EUR)

1990,- 1990,- 1990,-  
<
>
  • Navigation
hike-weiss
hybridhike01
hybridhike15-0
sous shoot-70
sous shoot-79
sous shoot-81
sous shoot-82
sous shoot-83
sous shoot-84
sous shoot-85
sous shoot-86
sous shoot-88
sous shoot-111
swing-hybrid-hike-01
   

Hybrid Hike

sous shoot-82
sous shoot-84
sous shoot-85
sous shoot-86
sous shoot-88
     

Glide Ratio

Size Mirage Spitfire Hybrid
8 (COMP) 4,3* 3,6* -
8,5 4,6* - -
9 - 3,9* -
9,5 4,9* - -
11 - 4,2* -
11,5 5,2* - -
13 - 4,5* -
13,5 5,5* - -
15 - 5,3* 5,5*
17 - - 6,0*
18 - 6,0* -
19 - - 6,5*

*ATTENTION:

Table shows estimated best glide ratio WITHOUT Skis. With Skis glide ratio will be up to 1,5 points less! Further influencing factors are pilot position in the harness (up to 1 point less), wrong brake input, height, wingload, wind and more! In the worst case scenario (e.g. strong headwind) glide ratio can go down to zero! Do your flightplan with the worst assumptions and at least 30% saftey margin!

SWING Multi Grip Demonstration

Hybrid Hike DE EN FR ES

Manual

PDF

PDF

-- --

Manual addendum

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

Quick Start Guide

PDF

PDF

--

PDF

Inspection information

PDF

PDF

-- --

Brochure / Flyer

PDF

PDF

-- --
Hybrid Hike 15 17 19

Maintenance and Service Book

PDF

PDF

PDF

Hybrid Hike
  • Info
  • Daten
  • Farben
  • Fotos
  • Details
  • Vorgänger
  • Downloads

Die neue Generation fußstartfähiger Mini-Wings ist da. Der Hybrid Hike, leichte Version des Hybid Sport in den Größen 15 und 17, ist unsere Antwort auf den immer großer werdenden Trend des Hike & Fly in den Alpen und Gebirgen dieser Welt. Es geht um nichts Geringeres, als den Gleitschirmsport wieder zurück zu seinen Wurzeln zu bringen. Der Schirm eröffnet komplett neue Möglichkeiten für alle Alpinsportler und bergbegeisterten mit Gleitschirmlizenz.

Hybrid Hike, ab 2,3kg Spaß beim Auf- und Abstieg

Der Hybrid Hike ist auf Grund seines sehr niedrigen Gewichtes von nur 2,3 Kg (Größe 15) einmal als Abstiegshilfe für Bergläufer und Bergsteiger gedacht. Genauso aber auch für Piloten, die den Gipfel bezwingen, um wie beim Hybrid Sport, das "Go-Kart-Feeling" mit der Sicherheit eines speziell für den Fuß-Start entwickelten Allroundtalents zu erleben. Primärziel der Entwicklung war die maximale Vergrößerung des Glide-Dive Range. Das Ergebnis ist ein Schirm, der die guten Gleiteigenschaften und die niedrige Abhebegeschwindigkeit eines Speedflyers mit dem Riding-Verhalten und Dive-Möglichkeiten eines reinrassigen Speedriders kombiniert und das bei einem nochmal verringerten Kappengewicht ab 2,3kg.

Die Symbiose von zwei Sportarten reduziert auf das Wesentliche

Der Hybrid Hike ist die perfekte Symbiose zwischen Speedriding und Gleitschirmfliegen. 
Ziel bei der Entwicklung war es, die neuen Technologien des Gleitschirmbaus mit dem einfachen Handling eines Speedriders zu vereinen. Daraus entstand ein Mini-Wing mit verstärkter Eintrittskante, unempfindlicher Dynema-Beleinung, reduzierter Gesamtleinenlänge und schmalem Tragegurt mit drei Leinenebenen, der mittels Trimmer zu beschleunigen ist. Da sich der Hybrid Hike speziell für aufstiegsorientierte Piloten eignet, wurde das Kappengewicht des Hybrid Sport noch mal deutlich verringert und so ein guter Kompromiss zwischen Leichtbau und Haltbarkeit gefunden.

Alpinismus kombiniert mit der Freiheit des Fliegens.

Es war schon immer der Traum eines jeden Alpinisten einen Berg zu bezwingen, um dann im Konturenflug ins Tal zu fliegen. Der Hybrid Hike ist durch seine leichte Bauweise und der Idee des Hybrid Sport das ideale Werkzeug den Berg neu zu erleben. Das geringe Kappengewicht lässt einen das Fluggerät am Rücken auf dem Weg zum Gipfel fast vergessen. Der kleinste Aufwind bringt die leichte Kappe in Kombination mit den kurzen Leinen sicher über den Piloten und ermöglicht es dem Könner auch im schwierigen Gelände sicher zu starten. Wenn der Wind dann einmal doch nicht passt, ist es kein großer Aufwand das Leichtgewicht wieder mit ins Tal zu tragen. So verleitet es nicht, ein unnötiges Risiko einzugehen.

Aufgrund seiner geminderten Gleitleistung und der reduzierten Leinenstärke ist ein schneller und kontrollierter Höhenabbau sowie ein rapider Kurvenwechsel spielend umgesetzt. Hohe Flächenbelastung, viel Geschwindigkeit und gut spürbare Zentrifugalkräfte minimieren Entlastungsrisiken und vermitteln ein sehr gutes Feedback über die Bremsen. Ein dynamisches und elegantes Kontourenfliegen von Berghängen bei 50-60km/h lassen den Puls jedes Freestyle orientierten Hybrid Hike-Piloten höher schlagen und den Adrenalin-Pegel auf gewünschtem Niveau einrasten. Spaß bei dem Aufstieg wie beim Abstieg sind garantiert. Der Hybrid Hike richtet sich auch an alle Bergläufer, die nach dem Training einfach nur schnell und sicher wieder ins Tal kommen wollen.

Optional kann das Gewicht durch den Umbau von Stahl Leinenschlössern auf Dyneema Softlinks verringert werden, was das Risiko von offenen Leinenschlössern und Beschädigungen am Leinenschloss noch mal verringert. Der Hybrid Hike hat den Lasttest mit den Softlinks erfolgreich bestanden.

Wichtig

Bitte beachte genau unsere Einsatzempfehlungen pro Größe, die Flächenbelastung pro qm² die sich bei Deinen Startgewicht ergibt und die Ansprüche an Dein fliegerisches Können die daraus entstehen (Niveau I bis V in der Tabelle) Diese sind die gleichen wie beim Hybrid Sport (Tabelle)

Miniwing-Händler

Wie alle unsere Miniwings, bekommst du auch den Hybrid Hike bei unseren Winiwing-Händlern. Eine Liste wer das ist, findest du hier: Miniwing-Händler

Brave 3

BRAVE 3 - das ideale Gurtzeug

Mit dem BRAVE 3 bietet Swing dir das ideale Gurtzeug für deine Speedflying/Speedriding Abenteuer.

Mehr Infos

Escape

ESCAPE - leichte Sicherheit

Als ideale Ergänzung für dein Equipment haben wir den Leichtretter ESCAPE im Programm. Bereits ab 1,05kg!

Mehr Infos

Mehr Infos zur Speedflying-Szene

http://www.thermik.net/
http://www.thermik.net/
Hybrid Hike 15 17 19  

LTF Musterprüfung

NO NO NO  

CEN Musterprüfung

NO NO NO  

Schock- und Lasttest

  OK - 119kg - 8g    
Startgewicht (kg) Min/Max inkl. Ausrüstung

PDF

PDF

PDF

 

Zellen

27 27 27  

Flügelfläche (m²)

15 17 19  

Flügelfläche projiziert (m²)

13,38 15,16 16,94  

Spannweite (m)

7,55 8,04 8,49  

Spannweite projiziert (m)

6,4 6,8 7,19  

Streckung

3,8 3,8 3,8  

Streckung projiziert

3,05 3,05 3,05  

Schirmgewicht (kg)

2,3 2,5 2,7  

Trimmgeschwindigkeit (km/h)

PDF

PDF

PDF

 

Listenpreis inkl. 19% MwSt. (EUR)

1990,- 1990,- 1990,-  
<
>
  • Navigation
hike-weiss
hybridhike01
hybridhike15-0
sous shoot-70
sous shoot-79
sous shoot-81
sous shoot-82
sous shoot-83
sous shoot-84
sous shoot-85
sous shoot-86
sous shoot-88
sous shoot-111
swing-hybrid-hike-01
   

Hybrid Hike

sous shoot-82
sous shoot-84
sous shoot-85
sous shoot-86
sous shoot-88
     

Gleitzahl

Size Mirage Spitfire Hybrid
8 (COMP) 4,3* 3,6* -
8,5 4,6* - -
9 - 3,9* -
9,5 4,9* - -
11 - 4,2* -
11,5 5,2* - -
13 - 4,5* -
13,5 5,5* - -
15 - 5,3* 5,5*
17 - - 6,0*
18 - 6,0* -
19 - - 6,5*

*ACHTUNG:

Die Tabelle zeigt die geschätzte beste Gleitzahl OHNE Ski. Mit Skiern wird die Gleitzahl um bis zu 1,5 Punkte geringer ausfallen! Weitere Einflussfaktoren sind die Pilotenposition im Gurtzeug (bis zu ein Punkt), falscher Bremseinsatz, Höhe, Flächenbelastung, Wind sowie weitere! Im schlechtesten Fall (z.B. starker Gegenwind) kann die Gleitzahl auf Null zurückgehen! Plane deinen Flug stets unter Annahme der schlechtesten Bedingungen und mit mindestens 30% Sicherheitsspielraum!

SWING Multi Grip Demonstration

Hybrid Hike DE EN FR ES

Betriebsanweisung

PDF

PDF

-- --

Ergänzung zur Betriebsanweisung

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

Quick Start Guide

PDF

PDF

--

PDF

Nachprüfanweisung

PDF

PDF

-- --

Prospekt / Flyer

PDF

PDF

-- --
Hybrid Hike 15 17 19

Service- und Kontrollheft

PDF

PDF

PDF