Hybrid Sport
  • Info
  • Data
  • Colors
  • Photos
  • Videos
  • Details
  • Downloads

>>  Discontinued model – please check availability before ordering!  <<

The new generation of foot-launched mini wings has arrived. The Hybrid Sport in sizes 15 and 17 is our response to this trend from France. The goal is no less than to bring the sport of paragliding back to its roots. It opens up a whole new range of possibilities for all paraglider pilots, whether for hike & fly, soaring in strong winds, a descent method for mountain runners, or even simply for flying with friends. The Hybrid Sport is versatile, offering a sporty and dynamic side to experts and pilots who enjoy experimenting and who are looking for more action and adventure. It is the result of new demands by a generation of pilots who want to experience the "go-cart feeling" with the safety of an all-round glider developed especially for foot launch.

The combination of two sports

The Hybrid Sport is the perfect symbiotic amalgamation of speed riding and paragliding. Our goal in development was to combine the new technologies used in paraglider construction with the simple handling of a speed rider. This resulted in a mini wing with reinforced leading edge, durable Dyneema lines, reduced overall line length and narrow risers with three line levels, which is accelerated using trimmers or paraglider speed system.

Hybrid Sport - 3kg of fun

The very good collapse and roll stability mean that it can be steered very accurately despite the direct handling. The high glide angle and speed range allow a completely new flying style. The small pack size and low weight make the Hybrid Sport your ideal companion for alpine activities and guarantee fun on strong-wind days at the coast.

The freedom of flying at its best

A rapid and controlled loss in altitude and rapid turns can be executed effortlessly because of the decreased glide and reduced line radius. High wing-loading, good speed and very perceptible G-forces minimise the risks of strain relief and provide very good feedback via the brake. Dynamic and elegant contour flying from mountain slopes at 50-70km/h will make the heart rate of every freestyle-oriented Hybrid Sport pilot beat a little faster and set the adrenaline level where it's wanted.

Important:

The 15 and 17 are the smallest sizes in the Hybrid family. Sizes 19, 22, 24 and 26 are being developed and will cover other areas of use. Please pay close attention to the recommended uses we give for each size, the wing-loading per sq. m created with your take-off weight and the demands placed on your flying ability as a result (level I to V in the table)

Miniwing Dealers

Like all our miniwings the Hybrid Sport is available through our specialized miniwing dealers. A list of those you can find here: Miniwing-Dealers

Hybrid…
...carving the sky!


Brave 3

BRAVE 4 - the ideal harness

With the BRAVE 4, Swing offers you the ideal harness for your speedflying/speedriding adventures.

Learn more

Brave 3

ESCAPE - lightweight safety

As a perfect add-on for your equipment, we offer the leightweight rescue ESCAPE. Starting from 1.05 kg!

Learn more

More insider-infos about Speedflying in german

http://www.thermik.net/
http://www.thermik.net/
Hybrid Sport 15 17 19  

LTF homologation

NO NO NO  

CEN homologation

NO NO NO  

Shock and load test

  OK - 119kg - 8g    

PDF

PDF

PDF

 

Cells

27 27 27  

Wing area (m²)

15 17 19  

Wing area projected (m²)

13,38 15,16 16,94  

Wing span (m)

7,55 8,04 8,49  

Projected wing span (m)

6,4 6,8 7,19  

Aspect ratio

3,8 3,8 3,8  

Projected aspect ratio

3,05 3,05 3,05  

Glider weight (kg)

3 3,3 3,6  

Trim speed (km/h)

PDF

PDF

PDF

 

List price incl. 19% german VAT (EUR)

       
<
>
  • Navigation

Special designs

In general there are two ways to individualise the paraglider,

  • firstly by a special design (see below) and,
  • secondly, by adding an advertising message to it.

Paraglider sponsoring

Here are some facts and information which you may find helpful in finding sponsors or applying for sponsorship.

Special designs

Note

The delivery time for special colors can vary strongly due to capacity utilization of our production. Please contact your dealer to inquire the respective delivery time.

Hybrid-HQ---1
hybrid
K1600 Hybrid-4
K1600 Hybrid-Dynamisch-Soaren
K1600 Hybrid5
K1600 Hybrid Hike&Fly
K1600 Hybrid sepia
K1600 Hybrid Speedflying
K1600 Hybrid Strand1
K1600  DSC4663
   

Hybrid Swoop

© Niklas Peterson | www.speedfly.dk | Hybrid Sport 15

Glide Ratio

Size Mirage Spitfire Hybrid
8 (COMP) 4,3* 3,6* -
8,5 4,6* - -
9 - 3,9* -
9,5 4,9* - -
11 - 4,2* -
11,5 5,2* - -
13 - 4,5* -
13,5 5,5* - -
15 - 5,3* 5,5*
17 - - 6,0*
18 - 6,0* -
19 - - 6,5*

*ATTENTION:

Table shows estimated best glide ratio WITHOUT Skis. With Skis glide ratio will be up to 1,5 points less! Further influencing factors are pilot position in the harness (up to 1 point less), wrong brake input, height, wingload, wind and more! In the worst case scenario (e.g. strong headwind) glide ratio can go down to zero! Do your flightplan with the worst assumptions and at least 30% saftey margin!

SWING Multi Grip Demonstration

Hybrid Sport DE EN FR ES

Manual

PDF

PDF

-- --

Manual addendum

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

Quick Start Guide

PDF

PDF

--

PDF

Inspection information

PDF

PDF

-- --

Brochure / Flyer

PDF

PDF

-- --
Hybrid Sport 15 17 19

Maintenance and Service Book

PDF

PDF

PDF

Hybrid Sport
  • Info
  • Daten
  • Farben
  • Fotos
  • Videos
  • Details
  • Downloads

Die neue Generation fußstartfähiger Mini-Wings ist da. Der Hybrid Sport in den Größen 15 und 17 ist unsere Antwort auf den Trend aus Frankreich. Es geht um nichts weniger, als den Gleitschirmsport wieder zurück zu den Wurzeln zu bringen. Er eröffnet komplett neue Möglichkeiten für alle Gleitschirmpiloten. Gleich ob Hike & Fly, soaren im Starkwind, Abstiegshilfe für Bergläufer oder auch um einfach mit Freunden fliegen zu gehen. Der Hybrid Sport ist vielseitig und bietet auch Könnern und experimentierfreudigen Piloten, die auf der Suche nach mehr Aktion und Abenteuer sind, eine sportliche und dynamische Seite. Er ist das Ergebnis neuer Ansprüche einer Generation von Piloten, die das "Go-Kart-Feeling" mit der Sicherheit eines speziell für den Fußstart entwickelten Allroundtalents erleben wollen.

Primärziel der Entwicklung war die maximale Vergrößerung von dem Glide-Dive Range. Das Ergebnis ist ein Schirm, der die guten Gleiteigenschaften und die niedrige Abhebegeschwindigkeit eines Speedflyers mit dem Riding-Verhalten und Dive-Möglichkeiten eines reinrassigen Speedrider kombiniert.

Die Symbiose von zwei Sportarten

Der Hybrid Sport ist die perfekte Symbiose zwischen Speedriding und Gleitschirmfliegen.
Ziel bei der Entwicklung war es, die neuen Technologien des Gleitschirmbaus mit dem einfachen Handling eines Speedriders zu vereinen. Daraus entstand ein Mini-Wing mit verstärkter Eintrittskante, unempfindlicher Dynema-Beleinung, reduzierter Gesamtleinenlänge und schmalem Tragegurt mit drei Leinenebenen, der mittels Trimmer oder Gleitschirm-Speedsystem zu beschleunigen ist.

Hybrid Sport - 3kg Spaß

Seine hohe Klapp- und Rollstabilität lässt sich trotz des direkten Handlings sehr präzise steuern. Der große Geschwindigkeits- und Gleitwinkelbereich ermöglicht einen völlig neuen Flugstil. Das kleine Packmaß und das geringe Gewicht machen den Hybrid Sport zum idealen Begleiter bei alpinen Aktivitäten und garantiert Spaß an Starkwind Tagen an der Küste.

Die Freiheit des Fliegens von seiner besten Seite

Aufgrund seiner geminderten Gleitleistung und des reduzierten Leinenradiuses ist ein schneller und kontrollierter Höhenabbau sowie ein rapider Kurvenwechsel spielend umgesetzt. Hohe Flächenbelastung, viel Geschwindigkeit und gut spürbare Zentrifugalkräfte minimieren Entlastungsrisiken und vermitteln ein sehr gutes Feedback über die Bremsen. Ein dynamisches und elegantes Kontourenfliegen von Berghängen bei 50-70km/h lassen den Puls jedes Freestyle orientierten Hybrid Sport -Piloten höher schlagen und den Adrenalin-Pegel auf gewünschtem Niveau einrasten.

Wichtig

Der 15er und 17er sind die kleinsten Größen der Hybrid Produktfamilie. Die Größen 19, 22, 24 und 26 sind in der Entwicklung und werden andere Einsatzbereiche abdecken. Bitte beachte genau unsere Einsatzempfehlungen pro Größe, die Flächenbelastung pro qm² die sich bei Deinen Startgewicht ergibt und die Ansprüche and Dein fliegerisches Können die daraus entstehen (Niveau I bis V in der Tabelle)

Miniwing-Händler

Wie alle unsere Miniwings, bekommst du auch den Hybrid Sport bei unseren Winiwing-Händlern. Eine Liste wer das ist, findest du hier: Miniwing-Händler

Hybrid...
...carving the sky!

Brave 3

BRAVE 3 - das ideale Gurtzeug

Mit dem BRAVE 3 bietet Swing dir das ideale Gurtzeug für deine Speedflying/Speedriding Abenteuer.

Mehr Infos

Escape

ESCAPE - leichte Sicherheit

Als ideale Ergänzung für dein Equipment haben wir den Leichtretter ESCAPE im Programm. Bereits ab 1,05kg!

Mehr Infos

Mehr Infos zur Speedflying-Szene

http://www.thermik.net/
http://www.thermik.net/
Hybrid Sport 15 17 19  

LTF Musterprüfung

NO NO NO  

CEN Musterprüfung

NO NO NO  

Schock- und Lasttest

  OK - 119kg - 8g    
Startgewicht (kg) Min/Max inkl. Ausrüstung

PDF

PDF

PDF

 

Zellen

27 27 27  

Flügelfläche (m²)

15 17 19  

Flügelfläche projiziert (m²)

13,38 15,16 16,94  

Spannweite (m)

7,55 8,04 8,49  

Spannweite projiziert (m)

6,4 6,8 7,19  

Streckung

3,8 3,8 3,8  

Streckung projiziert

3,05 3,05 3,05  

Schirmgewicht (kg)

3 3,3 3,6  

Trimmgeschwindigkeit (km/h)

PDF

PDF

PDF

 
<
>
  • Navigation

Sonderdesigns

Prinzipiell gibt es zwei verschiedene Möglichkeiten, den Schirm individuell zu gestalten:

  • einerseits mit einem Sonderdesign (siehe oben)
  • andererseits durch die Anbringung von Werbeschriftzügen.

Gleitschirmsponsoring leicht gemacht

Hier Daten und Fakten die dir bei der Aquise oder Bewerbung bei möglichen Sponsoren Hilfestellung leisten können.

Sonderdesigns

Hinweis

Die Lieferzeit für Sonderfarben kann je nach Kapazitätsauslastung unserer Produktion stark variieren. Bitte erfrage daher bei Deinem Händler die jeweils aktuelle Lieferzeit.

Hybrid-HQ---1
hybrid
K1600 Hybrid-4
K1600 Hybrid-Dynamisch-Soaren
K1600 Hybrid5
K1600 Hybrid Hike&Fly
K1600 Hybrid sepia
K1600 Hybrid Speedflying
K1600 Hybrid Strand1
K1600  DSC4663
   

Hybrid Swoop

© Niklas Peterson | www.speedfly.dk | Hybrid Sport 15

Gleitzahl

Size Mirage Spitfire Hybrid
8 (COMP) 4,3* 3,6* -
8,5 4,6* - -
9 - 3,9* -
9,5 4,9* - -
11 - 4,2* -
11,5 5,2* - -
13 - 4,5* -
13,5 5,5* - -
15 - 5,3* 5,5*
17 - - 6,0*
18 - 6,0* -
19 - - 6,5*

*ACHTUNG:

Die Tabelle zeigt die geschätzte beste Gleitzahl OHNE Ski. Mit Skiern wird die Gleitzahl um bis zu 1,5 Punkte geringer ausfallen! Weitere Einflussfaktoren sind die Pilotenposition im Gurtzeug (bis zu ein Punkt), falscher Bremseinsatz, Höhe, Flächenbelastung, Wind sowie weitere! Im schlechtesten Fall (z.B. starker Gegenwind) kann die Gleitzahl auf Null zurückgehen! Plane deinen Flug stets unter Annahme der schlechtesten Bedingungen und mit mindestens 30% Sicherheitsspielraum!

SWING Multi Grip Demonstration

Hybrid Sport DE EN FR ES

Betriebsanweisung

PDF

PDF

-- --

Ergänzung zur Betriebsanweisung

PDF

PDF

PDF

PDF

Quick Start Guide

PDF

PDF

--

PDF

Nachprüfanweisung

PDF

PDF

-- --

Prospekt / Flyer

PDF

PDF

-- --
Hybrid Sport 15 17 19

Service- und Kontrollheft

PDF

PDF

PDF