Stratus Core
  • Info
  • Data
  • Colors
  • Photos
  • Downloads

Important information

Bulletin > Download

 Safety indication > Download

Developed from our best concepts ever

Constructing a competition glider to meet the demands of top performance is one of the greatest challenges in paraglider manufacture. With the Stratus Core, our R&D team has created a competition glider which was developed out of our best concepts ever and which embodies the pursuit of maximum performance for competition flying. Even the design of the Stratus Core emphasises the notion of competition. The contrasting “lightning flash” against our daring new lime-green give the Stratus Core a unique dynamic. The allure of its origin – competition flying – underscores the swept back wing tips, an aspect ratio of 7.7 and the new basic form and curvature line, which is distinctive to all current Swing models.
The sleek silhouette of the Stratus Core gives an indication of the newly developed profile, which produces a remarkable forward thrust. In combination with a complex rigid structure (which Swing has applied to patent as a new design) the surface area produces a high shear stiffness, which achieves a clear increase in performance, particularly in turbulent conditions and glide sections into the wind.

In competitive sport, equipment will only be convincing when all factors are optimally adjusted, as is the case with the Stratus Core. “Mini ribs” are used for the first time, which further optimise the contour accuracy of the trailing edge. In addition to the rigid elements and mini-ribs, V-ribs are used to shape the inner structure, which brace the wing across three cells. The transmission of force occurs through specially designed mylar rigid elements, where the thin 0.45 – 0.75mm unsheathed aramid lines are attached. The loops of the “hand-shake” connections (special loop technology) are further strengthened by splicing in an additional line, to be able to withstand maximum stress.
There are other clever details, such as the speed system’s new ball-bearing mounted pulley, a new shackle shape for the 12mm wide kevlar risers and individual adjustment options, so that the Stratus Core can be altered to suit a pilot’s personal preferences for speed.

Who should fly this glider?

The Stratus Core is noticeably more demanding to fly when it comes to extreme manoeuvres than its predecessor, the Stratus WRC. Swing does not recommend the Stratus Core as an introduction into the open class or for pilots who have not mastered extreme manoeuvres. Swing therefore reserves the right to refuse to sell the glider to pilots who do not have adequate qualifications.

Stratus Core 21 22 23 24 25

LTF homologation

NO NO NO NO NO

CEN homologation

NO NO NO NO NO
Take off weight (kg) min./max. inkl. Equipment – open class 85 - 92 93 - 100 100 - 107 107 - 114 116 - 125

Cells

77 77 77 77 77

Wing area (m²)

23,9 25,5 26,5 27,6 28,9

Wing area projected (m²)

20,5 21,9 22,8 23,7 24,8

Wing span (m)

13,6 14 14,3 14,58 14,9

Projected wing span (m)

10,9 11,3 11,5 11,7 12

Aspect ratio

7,7 7,7 7,7 7,7 7,7

Projected aspect ratio

5,79 5,79 5,79 5,79 5,79

Glider weight (kg)

6,8 7 7,2 7,36 7,64

Min. sink rate (m/s)

0,95 0,95 0,95 0,95 0,95

Max speed (km/h)

> 60 > 60 > 60 > 60 > 60

Trim speed (km/h)

40 40 40 40 40

Special designs

In general there are two ways to individualise the paraglider,

  • firstly by a special design (see below) and,
  • secondly, by adding an advertising message to it.

Paraglider sponsoring

Here are some facts and information which you may find helpful in finding sponsors or applying for sponsorship.

Special designs

Note

The delivery time for special colors can vary strongly due to capacity utilization of our production. Please contact your dealer to inquire the respective delivery time.

Stratus Core SplitGallery Image

Foto: Martin Scheel / azoom.ch - Location: Interaken / Switzerland

Stratus Core DE EN FR ES IT

Inspection information

PDF

PDF

-- -- --

Protection bag packing instruction

PDF

PDF

PDF

-- --

Bulletin 1

PDF

PDF

-- --

PDF

Safety indication

PDF

PDF

--

PDF

PDF

Stratus Core
  • Info
  • Daten
  • Farben
  • Fotos
  • Downloads

Wichtige Infos

Merkblatt > Download

Sicherheitshinweis > Download

Entwickelt aus unseren stärksten Ideen

Wer einen Wettkampfschirm für höchste Performance-Ansprüche konstruiert, stellt sich einer der größten Herausforderungen im Gleitschirmbau. Mit dem Stratus Core hat unser R&D Team einen Wettkampfschirm geschaffen, der aus unseren stärksten Ideen entwickelt wurde und das Streben nach maximaler Leistung für den Wettkampfsport verkörpert. Bereits das Design des Stratus Core unterstreicht den Wettkampf-Gedanken. Der farblich abgesetzte „Swing-Blitz“ im Zusammenspiel mit unserer neuen, herausfordernden „Lime-Green“ verleihen dem Stratus Core eine einzigartige Optik. Die gepfeilten Außenflügel, eine Strecken von 7,7 sowie die neue Grundform und Krümmungslinie – die allen aktuellen Swing-Modellen eigen ist – unterstreicht die Faszination seiner Herkunft: des Wettkampfsports.

Die schlanke Silhouette des Stratus Core lässt bereits das neue entwickelte Profil erahnen, welches einen erstaunlichen Vorwärtsdrang erzeugt. In Verbindung mit einer komplexen Rigid-Struktur, bei der Swing eine neue Konstruktion zum Patent angemeldet hat, erzeugt die Fläche eine hohe Schubsteifigkeit, wodurch ein deutlicher Leistungszuwachs, vor allem bei turbulenten Verhältnissen und Gleitpassagen gegen den Wind, erzielt wird.

Erst wenn im Wettkampfsport alle Faktoren optimal aufeinander abgestimmt sind, kann wie beim Stratus Core das Gesamtpaket überzeugen. Im Bereich des Achterlieks kommen erstmals sogenannte Mini-Ribs zur Verwendung, die die Formtreue der Abströmkante weiter optimieren. Zur Formgebung der inneren Struktur werden neben den Rigid-Elementen und Mini-Ribs weiterhin V-Rippen eingesetzt, die den Flügel über drei Zellen abspannen. Die Krafteinleitung erfolgt über speziell konstruierte Mylar-Rigid-Elemente, in denen die 0,45 bis 0,75 Millimeter dünnen, nicht ummantelten Aramidleinen eingehängt sind. Die Loops der „hand-shake“ Verbindungen werden in aufwendiger Handarbeit durch das Einspleißen einer zusätzlichen Leine nochmals verstärkt, um maximalen Belastungen standhalten zu können. Zu einem vollständigen Gesamtpaket gehören aber auch Detaillösungen, wie die neue, kugelgelagerte Rolle des Beschleunigers, eine neue Schäkelform für die zwölf Millimeter breiten Kevlar-Tragegurte und individuelle Einstellmöglichkeiten, um den Stratus Core ganz seinen persönlichen Geschwindigkeitswünschen anzupassen.

Empfohlener Pilotenkreis

Im Vergleich zu seinem Vorgänger Stratus WRC ist der Stratus Core deutlich anspruchsvoller im Bereich der Extremflugmanöver zu fliegen. Für den Einstieg in die offene Klasse oder für Piloten, die die oben beschriebenen Extremflugmanöver nicht ausreichend beherrschen, empfiehlt Swing den Stratus Core nicht. Daher behält sich Swing auch vor, bei unzureichender Eignung von einem Verkauf abzusehen.

Stratus Core 21 22 23 24 25

LTF Musterprüfung

NO NO NO NO NO

CEN Musterprüfung

NO NO NO NO NO
Startgewicht (kg) Min/Max inkl. Ausrüstung - offene Klasse 85 - 92 93 - 100 100 - 107 107 - 114 116 - 125

Zellen

77 77 77 77 77

Flügelfläche (m²)

23,9 25,5 26,5 27,6 28,9

Flügelfläche projiziert (m²)

20,5 21,9 22,8 23,7 24,8

Spannweite (m)

13,6 14 14,3 14,58 14,9

Spannweite projiziert (m)

10,9 11,3 11,5 11,7 12

Streckung

7,7 7,7 7,7 7,7 7,7

Streckung projiziert

5,79 5,79 5,79 5,79 5,79

Schirmgewicht (kg)

6,8 7 7,2 7,36 7,64

Min. Sinkgeschwindigkeit (m/s)

0,95 0,95 0,95 0,95 0,95

Max. Geschwindigkeit (km/h)

> 60 > 60 > 60 > 60 > 60

Trimmgeschwindigkeit (km/h)

40 40 40 40 40

Sonderdesigns

Prinzipiell gibt es zwei verschiedene Möglichkeiten, den Schirm individuell zu gestalten:

  • einerseits mit einem Sonderdesign (siehe oben)
  • andererseits durch die Anbringung von Werbeschriftzügen.

Gleitschirmsponsoring leicht gemacht

Hier Daten und Fakten die dir bei der Aquise oder Bewerbung bei möglichen Sponsoren Hilfestellung leisten können.

Sonderdesigns

Hinweis

Die Lieferzeit für Sonderfarben kann je nach Kapazitätsauslastung unserer Produktion stark variieren. Bitte erfrage daher bei Deinem Händler die jeweils aktuelle Lieferzeit.

Stratus Core SplitGallery Image

Foto: Martin Scheel / azoom.ch - Location: Interaken / Switzerland

Stratus Core DE EN FR ES IT

Nachprüfanweisung

PDF

PDF

-- -- --

Spezielle Packanweisung

PDF

PDF

PDF

-- --

Merkblatt 1

PDF

PDF

-- --

PDF

Sicherheitshinweis

PDF

PDF

--

PDF

PDF